Showing posts with label superman. Show all posts
Showing posts with label superman. Show all posts
13 July, 2013
CFBWMR Episode 6 - We Haven't Seen Anything
GeekFurious and the raging Australian, Nacho Libre, talk about stuff for an hour.
Totally unedited podcast. Totally "live". Sorry about any audio issues but that's what happens when you don't prep or test.
We talk GAME OF THRONES a little bit, but mostly movies we haven't seen (PACIFIC RIM, MAN OF STEEL, STAR TREK INTO DARKNESS and so on). We avoid spoilers as much as possible. Though, if you haven't seen season 1 of GAME OF THRONES, then you will definitely be spoiled. I also make up spoilers for the show that could turn out to be true one day.
Click below to play:
Or RIGHT CLICK HERE and SAVE AS to download the mp3.
CLICK TO READ THIS ARTICLE
05 July, 2013
Then Why Did You Say it Sucked?
![]() |
| I don't know why I'm using this image for the article. |
Perhaps you just saw the new Star Trek.
“Oh man, that raped my adulthood!” says your newest angst buddy.
Or you played The Last of Us and loved it.
“Overrated bag of crap!” says your closest YouTube comment section friend.
Or you were in emotional turmoil over something that happened on GAME OF THRONES.
“It’s just a TV show, you idiot! Also, it's shit! Wheel of Time rules!” exclaims anonymous Reddit user #756,341.
But ever get into an actual discussion with any of those people about the thing they claim is the worst thing since 9/11?
Because I have. Many times. And you know what seems to happen almost every single time? The gut-reaction loony doesn’t seem to think it sucks all that much. In fact, a lot of the times they will say something like “I don’t hate it or anything” or “It’s alright, I just didn’t like that one part.”
So why did you say it sucked?
When did something either have to be THE GREATEST FUCKIN’ THING EVER!!!! Or THE WORST PIECE OF SHIT IN THE UNIVERSE?!?!?
Is it really that difficult for people to discuss things without using hyperbole when something doesn’t affect them in a dramatic way?
Perhaps take a moment and think about what you are about to say, then consider it some more, and weigh your true feelings versus your teenaged Internet hormones (tintermones?) and then try to have a reasonable discussion where you proclaim the new Superman the worst movie of all time, even worse than NO RETREAT, NO SURRENDER which was fuckin’ horrible omg Van Damme suxxxxx!!!!
*Head Geek Furious is a classically trained Shakespearean thespian actor/writer astronaut who attended Julliard and Harvard Law in a dream once.
CLICK TO READ THIS ARTICLE
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)

